On Spring

So I know I promised a longer post for today, but I may have to go back a bit on that promise, although the promised post will come out next Friday.

I found a quote while poking around the internet the other day that I thought especially fitting for this time of year.

On Spring-- Olivia Simone

Too many times we get all wrapped up in school and work and everything else and end up finding ourselves too busy to relax. We’re too busy running around in circles trying to get everything done, and all of a sudden, it’s summer and we’ve lost our chance of seeing a single glimpse of spring until the next year . . . when the same exact thing will happen.

This year, I’ve vowed to take at least some time to relax and get outside out of my schedule. It’s going to be difficult, since my schedule includes balancing school, dance, homework, writing, blogging, Pinterest, and Netflix, but I’ve found that even 5 to 10 minutes makes a huge difference. It may not be a hike through the woods or a full-on kayaking trip, but walking instead of driving when the weather is nice (if you live in a nice neighborhood), or even opening your windows wide open for the wind to drift in and send papers flying all over the room.

Take some time this spring to relax and ‘smell like dirt’ at the end of the day, and let me know how it works out for you.

Leave a Reply

