Purgatory

Happy early Valentine’s Day, everyone! I hope you’re having a nice, romantic, candy-filled weekend. I can hardly call this my favorite holiday, but at least it gives me an excuse to eat an inordinate amount of chocolate. ūüôā

I have to get back to my Netflix marathon (‘professional development’ days are the best– no school!), so today’s going to be a pretty short post.

A couple of weeks ago, my friend Morgan¬†dropped her first single (Purgatory)¬†on Soundcloud, without telling¬†anyone. Okay, she told me eventually, but there wasn’t any kind of advance warning. Anyway, I listened to the song, and it’s really great. She wrote and recorded the entire thing herself, which is also super awesome– she’s the vocals and the violinist.

Purgatory by Morgan Lawrence

Seeing her do this has kind of kick-started the whole ‘I’m gonna write¬†a novel’ resolution I made¬†at the age of 10 (or possibly before– all I remember is it had something to do with¬†Harry Potter and Jo March of¬†Little Women).

It takes guts to put yourself out there in the world, but she did it. And if she can do it, so can I, and so can you.

Stay warm and cozy and full of chocolate this Valentine’s weekend, and watch out for my Sunday post (about my weekend baking, so definitely not one to miss).

Leave a Reply

