10 DIY Projects to Try

Last Sunday I posted about last minute DIY Valentine’s Day gifts, and since I haven’t gotten the time to do anything especially crafty this week (whoops), I figured I’d continue that idea and list 10 DIY projects (by my definition, anything remotely crafty that doesn’t require a great deal of knitting, sewing, or crocheting) that I’d like to try. Here they are, in no particular order:

elvishcrown

Elvish Crown by Rachel Ann Poling

sharpiemug

Easy Dotted Sharpie Mugs by Designer Trapped in a Lawyer’s Body

(Sorry, no image) DIY Handbag Update (I couldn’t find the original source but the tutorial is on this website)

anthrobracelet

Boho-Anthro Hankie-on-my-Wrist by Sadie Seasongoods

chanluu

DIY Chan Luu Inspired Wrap Bracelet by make it and fake it

bathbombs

How to Make Bath Bombs by A Residence Blog

(Sorry, no image) DIY Tinted Mini Mason Jars by Blowfish Shoes

(Sorry, no image) Tassel Earrings by Bead&Cord

latticeshirt

Lattice Stud T-Shirt by WobiSobi

crochetshirt

Crochet Trim Seam by Trash to Couture (this one does have some sewing in it, but it’s the only one)

10 DIY Projects to Try-- Olivia Simone

You can find more projects like this on my DIY board on Pinterest. Hopefully next week I’ll have something slightly more creative than these lists for you– I just learned about a month ago how to use my sewing machine, and the second I get my hands on some more fabric, I’ll be going crazy. I’ve been working on a really pretty blue baby quilt made of old t-shirts, too, so I’ll try to keep you updated on my progress (although it’s been moving pretty slowly). See you on Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

