Thoughts on Super Bowl XLIX

Those of you who read my post this past Sunday know that I was cheering for the Seahawks, not the Patriots, in this year’s Super Bowl.

Which is exactly why I’m so disappointed.

Well, actually, it wasn’t that bad. The game was surprisingly close, especially for a Super Bowl, and up until 26 seconds before the end, the Seahawks were going to win.

And then everything changed.

Mostly, it was that one painful interception by Butler. It was horrible. Like absolutely, mind-numbingly horrible. Lockette was so freaking close to catching it at the one-yard line, and if he had, it would have won them the game. But no. Butler had to come running in to save the Patriot’s butts.

Okay, I get it, they were really close to winning, and then that happened. I was about ready to punch the TV myself. But you don’t just go ahead and throw a punch at a guy on the opposite team (I’m looking at you, Bruce Irvin). You do that, and you screw the entire game up.

Thanks.

Thank you so much for that little nugget of helpfulness.

thoughtsonsuperbowlxlixpin

Anyway, I’m going to stop ranting now and go do something worthwhile (maybe the homework I put off to do this post? No, I’ll stick to Pinterest), but I’ll be posting again on Sunday, so keep an eye out (I promise, I won’t be as angry as I am today 🙂 ).

Leave a Reply

