DIY Athletic Number Coasters from Sweet Rose Studio

I don’t know about you, but the Super Bowl is kind of a big deal in my house. Not the kind of big deal where we throw a huge party to celebrate (as a whole, I believe my family prefers pajamas to parties), but the kind where we sit out butts down on the couch in front of the TV and don’t move for the next couple hours– exceptions are made for drinks and snacks.

I’m not exactly a ‘whoo-hoo team spirit’ kind of girl, but I do like to show my support, and today I’m going to share with you a quick, easy project I found to do just that: DIY Athletic Number Coasters from Sweet Rose Studio. No super sewing skills are required, just the ability to apply iron-on numbers to felt without burning yourself too terribly.

DIY-coasters-with-athletic-numbers-00

Aren’t they cute? It’s such an easy way to support your team, even if they’re playing a hundred miles away. Even though I’m supporting the Seahawks in this Super Bowl (boo, Patriots!), I’ll probably end up making these in green and gold with a number 12 for the Packers, much to the dismay of my little brother (a die-hard Carolina fan– he’s literally got a giant cutout of Cam Newton in his room and about a thousand pennants).

Seattle Seahawks

Let me know who you’re rooting for– preferably the Seahawks, but I suppose we can’t all cheer for them. I’ll be posting again on Tuesday, so see you then!

One thought on “DIY Athletic Number Coasters from Sweet Rose Studio

Leave a Reply

